Any of you ever have Father Rivard for Theology ?

SJU87

He was the most irratating teacher I had at SJU. The way he spoke to students, he was very demanding and very critical. I saw him on the sidelines at SJU basketball games, what did he do ?

I graduated in 1986 & Father Sharkey was the best theology teacher I ever had.

Second to Father Sharkey would be Father Iggy Cantanello{today is a bishop} who taught a great marriage & family course in theology.

Anybody have Dr. Richard Stalter for Botany/ecology or his best summer course Beach ecology? B)

Fr. Rivard was the Vincentian presence in the ath. dept for a long time . Had him for the marriage course . 

Die Hard,

Doc Stalter still teaching up at SJU, a great man, and I am honored to be his friend. Doc was also the SJU rugby coach in the 1980's.

He keeps up with many alumni, and alums often drop by campus to pay a visit.

Die Hard,

Doc Stalter still teaching up at SJU, a great man, and I am honored to be his friend. Doc was also the SJU rugby coach in the 1980's.

He keeps up with many alumni, and alums often drop by campus to pay a visit.

Wow He's still there teaching!, is He still climbing the sju parking lot fence to get his car after
sucking down some brewskies??? :woohoo:
Gantrys was his regular friday happy hr hangout w/ us during the 80s
thanks for update!

I had Stalter last semester. Really nice guy and the easiest professor I've ever had. His tests were 50 True/False questions where every single answer was true. By the third test I didn't even look at the questions and just filled in A on the scantron for all 50 questions. He also wore a raggy t-shirt and the shortest shorts I've ever seen every day, including in the middle of the winter. He is a character.